piercing

Discover Avinas Studio

With origins in alternative and punk culture, ear piercings have become increasingly popular in recent times. Piercings are an integral part of cutting-edge design looks, worn by our favourite celebrities as well as on the catwalk, it’s clear that an evergrowing number of people are wishing to join the trend. However, there are still a lot of unanswered questions around the subject of piercings, therefore, Avinas brings to the market a range of cool and stylish piercings.

A few more details about piercings...

Helix, tragus, conch… Behind the veil of this technical jargon are actually the different areas of your ear that can be pierced.

In general, one starts by piercing the lobe, but there are about ten zones which can be pierced. The earring must therefore be adapted to the chosen piercing area and you must also take into account the healing time, which varies depending on the style of earring you wish to go for.

Where should I get my piercing done?

A trip to the pharmacy or the jeweller’s is often common for first lobe piercings, but we advise you to use the services of a professional piercer for greater precision as well as expert advice. The professional piercer is there to answer your questions, guide you in the choice of earrings, as well as inform you about the aftercare procedures.

Avinas works with certified piercers and offers you appointments, which are bookable in advance to carry out your needle piercing in a pleasant and safe environment in the center of Geneva.

Which part of the ear for a first piercing?

Here is a description of the different parts of the ear that can be pierced, as well as the healing time that corresponds to each area. In general, we start with the bottom of the ear with a double or triple piercing of the lobe but the piercing of the helix is also one of the most popular areas.

Book an appointment

Avinas Piercing Studio

Questions you can ask yourself

FAQ

I want a piercing but I'm under 18. How does it work?

You can indeed come and have your ear pierced but you will simply have to bring your ID and be accompanied by your legal guardian, who must also bring their ID. If you do not have the same last name, simply remember to bring proof of legal responsibility.

What is the difference between piercing with a needle and piercing with a gun?

The techniques are notably different: with a gun, it is the earring that is used to pierce your ear. With a needle and a clamp, the hole is made painlessly with the needle and your earring is inserted once the hole is already pierced. There is no risk of tearing, as the needle allows for a very precise perforation.

Can I choose any earring for my piercing?

Not quite. Depending on the chosen area of the piercing, the length of the post can vary. In some cases, it is necessary to use earrings with longer posts to aid the healing process of the piercing. It is also essential that the earring is sterilized and made of hypo-allergenic metal. For all these reasons, we encourage you to ask our piercer for advice. Please note that our piercing range of earrings has been designed with differing lengths of posts to best fit the different areas of the ear that can be pierced.

I would like a piercing but I don't want to have my ear pierced

That is also possible. We sell ear cuffs, which are earrings that simply hug the ear. This is a good way to start learning about ear piercing without going through the piercing process.

piercing

conseils & studio avinas

S’il est resté longtemps sur le banc des looks punks alternatifs, le piercing d’oreille est de plus en plus tendance. On le découvre sur des looks pointus, sur nos stars préférées et sur les podiums et il faut bien avouer que l’envie de l’adopter à notre tour se fait de plus en plus forte. Restent toutefois de nombreuses questions en suspens, auxquelles Avinas répond avec son offre de piercings à la fois cools et chics.

Un piercing d’accord, mais de quoi parle-t-on ?

Helix, tragus, conch… Derrière ce jargon technique se cachent en réalité les différents emplacements qui peuvent être percés sur votre oreille.

Si en général on commence par percer le lobe, il existe une dizaine de zones qui peuvent être percées. Le bijou choisi doit donc être compatible avec la zone choisie et il faut également prendre en compte le temps de cicatrisation, selon ce que vous souhaitez porter.

Comment faire faire mon piercing ?

Un passage chez le bijoutier ou à la pharmacie peut être possible pour le lobe mais nous vous conseillons d’utiliser les services d’un perceur professionnel pour une meilleure harmonie et un conseil d’expert. Le perceur professionnel est là pour répondre à vos interrogations, vous guider dans le choix des boucles d’oreilles et également sur le soin à apporter à votre piercing.

Avinas travaille avec des perceurs certifiés et vous propose des séances sur rendez-vous pour réaliser votre piercing à l’aiguille, dans un environnement agréable et sûr, en plein centre de Genève.

Où réaliser son premier piercing à l’oreille ?

Voici un descriptif des différents points de l’oreille qui peuvent être percés, ainsi que les temps de guérison correspondants à chaque zone. En général on commence par le bas de l’oreille avec un double ou triple perçage du lobe mais le piercing de l’hélix est aussi une des zones les plus fréquemment choisies.

prendre rendez-vous

avinas piercing studio

Les questions que vous pouvez vous poser

FAQ

Je veux un piercing mais j’ai moins de 18 ans. Comment ça se passe ?

Vous pouvez effectivement venir vous faire percer l’oreille chez nous mais il faudra simplement venir avec votre pièce d’identité et accompagné(e) par votre responsable légal, lui aussi muni d’une pièce d’identité. Si vous ne portez pas le même nom de famille, pensez simplement à vous munir d’un justificatif de responsabilité légale.

Quelle différence entre un piercing à l’aiguille et au pistolet ?

Les techniques ne sont pas du tout les mêmes : avec un pistolet, c’est la boucle qui va servir à percer votre oreille. Avec une aiguille et une pince à oreille, le trou se fait sans douleur à l’aiguille et votre boucle est glissée une fois le trou déjà percé. Pas de risque de déchirure, l’aiguille permet une perforation bien précise.

Je peux choisir n’importe quelle boucle d’oreille pour mon piercing ?

Pas tout à fait. Selon l’emplacement choisi pour le piercing, la longueur de la tige peut être différente. Il faut également prévoir des tiges parfois plus longues afin d’aider à la cicatrisation du piercing. Il faut également que la boucle soit stérilisée et dans un matériau auquel vous n’êtes pas allergique. Pour toutes ces raisons, nous vous invitons à demander conseil à notre perceuse. Sachez que notre offre de boucles d’oreilles dédiées au piercing a justement été prévue avec des tiges de différentes longueurs pour s’adapter au mieux aux zones de piercing.

Je voudrais un piercing mais je ne veux pas me faire percer l’oreille

C’est aussi possible. Nous proposons des ear cuffs, qui sont des bijoux qui viennent simplement se glisser sur l’oreille. C’est une bonne façon pour commencer à apprivoiser le piercing d’oreille sans passer par la case piercing.